fredrock

Did you hear FredRock‘s release this morning? The festival, held on the grounds of the Rugby Club on Fredericton’s northside, has grown to 3 days (August 9-11th) and their 1st announcement already has people buzzin’! BUCKCHERRY, CITY AND COLOUR, K-OS, HOLLERADO and MONSTER TRUCK are just the beginning! Their 3 day passes go on sale May 16th @ 10:00 am. Stay tuned for even more announcements through May.

harvest

Tomorrow morning Harvest Jazz and Blues Festival will be announcing artists making their Harvest debut in 2013. Their full program is scheduled for release next Tuesday, May 7th and tickets go on sale Saturday, May 11th.

paddlefest

Paddlefest, happening in beautiful St. Andrews, will kick off the 2013 festival season for me. The May long weekend will have Garrett Mason & Keith Hallett, Ross Neilsen Band, Olympic Symphonium, Grand Theft Bus, The Belle Comedians and more providing me with a sweet sound track to my little seaside escape!

summer

Another festival I am keeping an ear open for is Summer’s End Folk Festival in Grand Manan at the end of August. I hear tell they are releasing their line up sometime this week and since I got rave reviews about last year’s event I want to try to work this into my plans.

So tell me, what festival are you most looking forward to this summer? Do you have any recommendations?