Picaroons Brewers' Bash

I had the pleasure of attending the sold out Picaroons’ Brewer’s Bash yesterday in beautiful downtown Fredericton. 60 Brewers from across Canada provided 300 different beers for us to try! The weather was perfect and the patrons were out to fully enjoy the day. Socially, I enjoyed the opportunity to meet up with great friends and appreciated their recommendations on what to try next.

luke
The aficionados came well prepared!
brewers mug_clements
Don’t let the small size of this mug fool you – it was appropriate considering how many times I refilled it!
red rocket coffee stout
This one got my vote for best of the day. I liked the hint of cayenne, cinnamon and chocolate! A very yummy stout.
midnight sun beer
From the land of the midnight sun this one got #3 on my personal list.
Grapefruit beer
This one got my vote for #2 – tasty and refreshing!

So that was the beer tasting portion of my day and I was more than pleased with the experience!

And the live music aspect was even better, for me that is! It was my first exposure to Deep Dark Woods and I will definitely be looking into more of their music. Check out this video so you get the idea. Thank you to Kim & Geoff for suggesting I look up this song in particular.

DDW _ Clement
Deep Dark Woods (photo by Rob Clements)

The Skydiggers had a great set and the crowd was very responsive.

skydiggers_clements
Skydiggers (photo by Rob Clements)
